The Birth of Yet Another Mommy Blog

They say that time flies when you’re having fun. Apparently, time flies even faster when you’re raising a baby.

I thought of creating this blog back in February 2014 with the absolute best of intentions. Baby M was only five weeks old then, and I wanted to document anything and everything related to motherhood. More than a year  later, I sit here writing my first post. How’s that for a great start? Am I wowing you with my steadfast commitment to making this blog work?

Those of you who know me personally know that this is not my first (or second or even third) blog. While all my other blogs and their passwords are long forgotten, I’ve found over the last 18 months that every day as a mommy is really a learning experience that I just had to write about.

Mommy Minutes (Manila) was created because this is one journey I really want to document–for myself, for my son, and for you. This blog will work. I know it will. I think it will. I hope it will.

2 thoughts on “The Birth of Yet Another Mommy Blog

Leave a Reply

