Missing in Action

I know what you’re probably thinking: Considering that I just started this blog a little over a month ago, a three-week absence from posting isn’t a good sign.

What’s my excuse?

Yaya is on vacation.

I finally found some downtime to type this post up (on my phone) because a little boy decided to nap on my belly and I’m currently stuck and am in need of distraction from the fact that I have to pee.

With yaya gone, that means I’m pretty much in charge of the little one 24/7. The exception is when the hubby arrives home from work and I all-too-eagerly hand the boy over to his daddy for a little bit while I do something important–like take a shower or lie down and play Candy Crush.

Unfortunately for me (and little M), I’ve been feeling under the weather lately and am very easily tired. This means that I’m not able to be as playful with the baby as I’d like. 😦

Thankfully, he’s been perfectly happy reading his books and “drawing” with his pens and scratch paper for the most part. When it isn’t raining outside, we’re in the garden blowing bubbles or looking for worms. We also did playtime with yogurt again, and have also had some sensorial time with water or bigas. More on that another time.

While I am enjoying the time with the little munchkin, I know I could make the experience better for both of us. I’d check Google or Pinterest, but to be honest, I’m too lazy. I have about a week and a half left and would really love some ideas on how else to keep the toddler busy at home (without resorting to plopping him in front of the TV).

Any suggestions?

10 thoughts on “Missing in Action

  1. Awww we don’t have help around the house, for the past 3 years already so I know how you feel. Try to introduce your child to Legos and blocks. My son loves those.

  2. No yaya for almost a year as well and I have resorted to something I vowed not to do when I first had kids — giving them tablets and cellphones just so I can have a moment of peace. Not ideal but works for me 🙂

  3. Been yaya-less for a year now so I know how you feel. What helped me was teaching my son how to be independent so I can work. I often resort to letting him play with sticker books and sketch pads.

Leave a Reply

