A Fresh Start

Like most people, I am most full of hope at the beginning of a new year.

It’s been a busy last few days, but this evening, I finally opened up WordPress and began to list down my resolutions for the next 12 months–complete with concrete steps on how to achieve them. Maybe I just had a good weekend, but I am brimming with optimism that I can improve myself this 2017 and actually attain my personal goals.

While I initially thought that I would be more likely to meet these resolutions if I posted them on my blog, I quickly realized that I would rather keep my resolutions offline this year. No offense to you, my non-existent reader.

Just remember this: No matter how bad or good your 2016 was, He makes all things new.

Here’s to blessings and surprises in 2017!

Leave a Reply

